DELICROMAR Project Team Members Receive Awards of the Ministry of the Sea,Transport and Infrastructure

07 December , 2018

On the occasion of Croatian Mariners, Boatmen and Seamen's Day which was traditionally celebrated on 6 December 2018 - St Nicholas Day, the Ministry of the Sea, Transport and Infrastructure awarded Professor Dora Ćorić, Professor Ranka Petrinovic, Dr Adriana Padovan and Dr Vesna Skorupan Wolff with a special recognition for their contribution to the development of the national maritime legislation. The four project team members received the awards during the ceremonial academy held in Zadar. The other rewarded experts in this category are Dr Petar Kragić, Dr Igor Vio, Mrs Dijana Jerolimov, Dr Gordan Stanković, Mr Zdravko Kačić, Mrs Martina Banković and Mr Andro Vidjak. The awarded project team members largely contributed to the latest revision of the Martime Code which is currently undergoing the final phase of the legislative procedure. Many of their drafting proposals have resulted from the research conducted under the DELICROMAR project.